::  Home  ::  FSEN05  ::  
Main Menu
Topics of Interest
Call For Papers
Important Dates
Keynote Speakers
Previous Event
Image Gallery
Welcome to FSEN07!

IPM International Symposium on Fundamentals of Software Engineering
(FSEN 07)

April 17-19 2007, Tehran, Iran
Call For Papers

Baghe Melli Gate, Tehran
Image Source: Tehran Ostandari

About FSEN

FSEN is an international symposium aiming to bring together researchers, engineers, developers and practitioners from universities and industry working in every area of formal methods. This symposium seeks to facilitate the transfer of experience, adaptation of methods, and where possible, collaboration between different groups. The topics may cover any aspect in formal methods, especially those related to advancing the application of formal methods in software industry and promoting their integration with practical engineering techniques. Following the success of the previous FSEN in 2005 a next symposium will be held in April 2007.

Symposium Information

Topics of Interest

The topics of this symposium include, but are not restricted to, the

* Models of programs and systems
* Software specification, validation and verification
* Software architectures and their description languages
* Object and multi-agent systems
* Coordination and feature interaction
* Integration of formal and informal methods
* Integration of different formal methods
* Component-based development
* Service-oriented development
* Model checking and theorem proving
* Software and hardware verification
* CASE tools and tool integration
* Application to industrial cases

Call for Papers

The length of each paper including figures and references must not exceed 15 pages and should conform to Springer LNCS style.. All papers must be submitted in PDF or postscript
format. Submissions should explicitly state their contribution and their relevance to the theme of the symposium. Other criteria for selection will be originality, significance, correctness, and clarity. Simultaneous or similar submissions to other conferences or journals are not allowed.

You can submit your papers/abstracts via the following link: http://www.easychair.org/FSEN07/.


The post-proceedings of FSEN07 will be published by Springer Verlag inthe LNCS series. There will also be a pre-proceeding for the acceptedpapers, which is printed locally at IPM. This pre-proceeding will be made available at the conference.
A special issue of Fundamenta Informaticae will be published from the invited papers of FSEN '05. Selected papers of FSEN '07 will also be published in a special issue of Fundamenta Informaticae (to be confirmed).

Important Dates

Abstract Submission: October 20 , 2006     (closed)
Paper Submission: October 27 , 2006     (closed)
December 15, 2006   (announced)
Camera Ready: January 12 , 2007
Symposium: April 17-19, 2007

Keynote Speaker

James C. Browne - University of Texas at Austin, USA
Masahiro Fujita - University of Tokyo, Japan
Davide Sangiorgi - University of Bologna, Italy
Peter D Mosses - Swansea University, UK

Click for details

IFIP WG 2.2 Tutorials

Davide Sangiorgi - University of Bologna, Italy
Peter D Mosses - Swansea University, UK

Click for details


General Chairs:
Ali Movaghar
  Sharif University of Technology, Iran
  IPM, Iran
Jan Rutten
  Centre for Mathematics and Computer Science (CWI)
  Vrije Universiteit, The Netherlands

PC Chairs:
Farhad Arbab
  CWI, Netherlands
  Leiden University, Netherlands
  University of Waterloo, Canada
Marjan Sirjani
  Tehran University, Iran
  IPM, Iran 

Local Arrangement Chair:
Hamidreza Shahrabi
  IPM, Iran

Program Committee

Gul Agha - University of Illinois at Urbana - Champaign, USA
Farhad Arbab - CWI, Netherlands; Leiden University, Netherlands; University of Waterloo, Canada
Mohammad Ardeshir - Sharif University of Technology, Iran
Christel Baier - University of Bonn, Germany
Frank de Boer - CWI, Netherlands; Leiden University, Netherlands
Marcello Bonsangue - Leiden University, Netherlands
Mario Bravetti - University of Bologna
James C. Browne
- University of Texas at Austin, USA
Michael Butler - University of Southampton, UK
Nancy Day - University of Waterloo, Canada
Masahiro Fujita - University of Tokyo, Japan
Maurizio Gabbrielli - University of Bologna, Italy
Radu Grosu - State University of New York at Stony Brook, USA
Jan Friso Groote - Technical University of Eindhoven, Netherlands
Michael Huth - Imperial College of London, UK
Joost Kok - Leiden University, Netherlands
Mohammad Reza Meybodi - AmirKabir University of Technology, Iran
Seyyed Hassan Mirian - Sharif University of Technology, Iran
Marta Kwiatkowska - University of Birmingham, UK
Ugo Montanari - University of Pisa, Italy
Mohammad Reza Mousavi - Technical University of Eindhoven, Netherlands
Ali Movaghar - IPM, Iran; Sharif University of Technology, Iran
Andrea Omicini - University of Bologna, Italy
George Papadopoulos - University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Jan Rutten - CWI, Netherlands; Vrije University Amsterdam, Netherlands
Sandeep Shukla - Virginia Tech, USA
Marjan Sirjani - IPM, Iran; Tehran University, Iran
Carolyn Talcott - SRI International, USA

Copyright © 2006 by IPM
Web site engine code is copyright ©2005 by php nuke

Page Generation: 0.21 Seconds